GGB PODCAST: Art Paikowsky, President, International Center for Responsible Gaming

This week we sit down with Art Paikowsky (l.), the president of the International Center for Responsible Gaming, on how the organization is truly expanding around the world and what it means for the RG sector.

When Art Paikowsky was named the president of the National Center for Responsible Gaming,  he joined at a period where the visibility of responsible gaming started to increase. And when the National Center for Responsible Gaming became the International Center, things really picked up. Paikowsky discusses how the center has grown as he’s been able to raise more money from companies and organizations new to gaming via sports betting and iGaming. He explains the process to apply for grants and some of the studies underway that will truly make a difference in the RG world.  He spoke with GGB Publisher Roger Gros during the Indian Gaming tradeshow in Anaheim in April.

Pavilion PaymentsGGB Podcast sponsored by Pavilion Payments.

Articles by Author: Roger Gros

Roger Gros is publisher of Global Gaming Business, the industry’s leading gaming trade publication, and all its related publications. Prior to joining Global Gaming Business, Gros was president of Inlet Communications, an independent consulting firm. He was vice president of Casino Journal Publishing Group from 1984-2000, and held virtually every editorial title during his tenure. Gros was editor of Casino Journal, the National Gaming Summary and the Atlantic City Insider, and was the founding editor of Casino Player magazine. He was a co-founder of the American Gaming Summit and the Southern Gaming Summit conferences and trade shows.
Roger Gros is the author of the best-selling book, "How to Win at Casino Gambling" (Carlton Books, 1995), now in its fourth edition. Gros was named “Businessman of the Year” for 1998 by the Greater Atlantic City Chamber of Commerce and received the Lifetime Achievement Award from the American Gaming Association in 2012 as part of the annual AGA Communications Awards.