GGB PODCAST: George Goldhoff, President, Hard Rock Atlantic City

This week we sit down with George Goldhoff (l.), the president of Hard Rock Atlantic City, about how the property has performed over the last year and what he expects for the 2024 summer season.

George Goldhoff was named president of Hard Rock Atlantic City in August 2023. He took over a property that was second in gross gaming revenue in the city under the previous president Joe Lupo, who is now running the Mirage, which will soon become Hard Rock Las Vegas. Goldhoff was previously president of Hard Rock Cincinnati and before that he spent eight years in Canada running Pure Canadian Gaming, eight small casinos in the middle of that country. He talks about the competitive nature of the business in Atlantic City and how he’s blessed to have an attractive property and a great team behind him. He spoke with GGB Publisher Roger Gros in his office at the Hard Rock in April.

Pavilion PaymentsGGB Podcast sponsored by Pavilion Payments.

Articles by Author: Roger Gros

Roger Gros is publisher of Global Gaming Business, the industry’s leading gaming trade publication, and all its related publications. Prior to joining Global Gaming Business, Gros was president of Inlet Communications, an independent consulting firm. He was vice president of Casino Journal Publishing Group from 1984-2000, and held virtually every editorial title during his tenure. Gros was editor of Casino Journal, the National Gaming Summary and the Atlantic City Insider, and was the founding editor of Casino Player magazine. He was a co-founder of the American Gaming Summit and the Southern Gaming Summit conferences and trade shows.
Roger Gros is the author of the best-selling book, "How to Win at Casino Gambling" (Carlton Books, 1995), now in its fourth edition. Gros was named “Businessman of the Year” for 1998 by the Greater Atlantic City Chamber of Commerce and received the Lifetime Achievement Award from the American Gaming Association in 2012 as part of the annual AGA Communications Awards.