GGB PODCAST: Scott Kreeger, President, Red Rock Resorts

This week we sit down with Scott Kreeger, the president of Red Rock Resorts, the parent company of Station Casinos, to talk about the new Durango Casino Resort that opened in late 2023 to rave reviews.

Station Casinos hadn’t opened a new casino since the Red Rock Resort debuted in 2006, but the company recently embarked on an aggressive expansion plan that started with the grand opening of the Durango Casino Resort in Las Vegas in December 2023. Scott Kreeger has been president of Station Casinos for two years and is directing this campaign of growth for the company throughout the Las Vegas Valley. It’s Kreeger’s second time with Station, and according to him, he’s back home for good. Durango has opened to rave reviews as it is located in a previously underserved region of the city. He spoke with GGB Publisher Roger Gros in a suite at the Durango for the cover story of the April issue of GGB magazine.

iGamingPlayerGGB Podcast sponsored by iGamingPlayer.

Articles by Author: Roger Gros

Roger Gros is publisher of Global Gaming Business, the industry’s leading gaming trade publication, and all its related publications. Prior to joining Global Gaming Business, Gros was president of Inlet Communications, an independent consulting firm. He was vice president of Casino Journal Publishing Group from 1984-2000, and held virtually every editorial title during his tenure. Gros was editor of Casino Journal, the National Gaming Summary and the Atlantic City Insider, and was the founding editor of Casino Player magazine. He was a co-founder of the American Gaming Summit and the Southern Gaming Summit conferences and trade shows.
Roger Gros is the author of the best-selling book, "How to Win at Casino Gambling" (Carlton Books, 1995), now in its fourth edition. Gros was named “Businessman of the Year” for 1998 by the Greater Atlantic City Chamber of Commerce and received the Lifetime Achievement Award from the American Gaming Association in 2012 as part of the annual AGA Communications Awards.