iGNA Awards Recognize Innovation

The Internet Gaming North America Awards were announced at a luncheon at the iGaming North America trade conference.

As part of the iGaming North America conference in Las Vegas, the organizers of the show announced the recipients of the iGaming North America Awards at a luncheon on April 16.

Winners of the awards, which recognize excellence and innovation in the iGaming sector, were as follows:

• Best Marketing Campaign – Tropicana

• Operator of the Year – Golden Nugget Online Casino

• Best Social Gaming Operator – Playtika

• Best Payments System – Sightline Payments

• Best Fantasy Sports Provider – DraftKings

• Best Platform Supplier – The Gamesys Group

• Best Innovation in North American iGaming – GeoComply

“Congratulations to the inaugural 2015 iGNA award recipients,” said Jeff Ifrah, founding partner at Ifrah Law, which sponsored the luncheon. “They represent the very best of the emerging U.S. iGaming industry by their continued excellence and innovation.”

“We are incredibly proud to have been a part of hosting the first awards ceremony to honor excellence in the North American iGaming industry,” said Alex Pratt, publisher of iGaming Business and one of the organizers of the awards and the iGaming North America conference. “A huge well-done to the winners, and also to all of the nominees.”

The iGaming North America Awards were organized in partnership with iGaming Business, the Innovation Group, eGaming Brokerage, Lewis Roca Rothberger and BolaVerde.

The 2016 iGaming North America conference is taking place April 5-7 at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino in Las Vegas.