NCPG Announces New Advisory Board Chair, Vice Chair

The National Council on Problem Gambling announced Christopher Hebert, J.D. is the new chair and Martin Lycka is the new vice chair of the organization’s 2023 Advisory Board.

NCPG Announces New Advisory Board Chair, Vice  Chair

National Council on Problem Gambling Executive Director Keith Whyte recently announced Christopher Hebert, J.D., director of the Gaming Division at the Louisiana Attorney General’s Office, is the new Advisory Board chair and Martin Lycka, senior vice president of American Regulatory Affairs & Responsible Gambling at Entain Group, is vice chair.

Whyte said, “We are incredibly pleased to have Christopher and Martin leading the NCPG Advisory Board. They have both been highly engaged leaders in our field for years, and we are excited to utilize their talents and expertise in a new way. I look forward to working closely with the full Advisory Board to advance the organization’s mission and our ambitious goals for the future.”

Hebert has served as an Assistant Attorney General for more than 18 years. He helped create the Problem Gambling Resource Services program in partnership with the Louisiana Department of Health, offering free gambling treatment services for all Louisiana residents.

Hebert said, “The National Council on Problem Gambling is unrivaled in its efforts to mitigate gambling-related harm in our country. I am humbled by the opportunity to serve as Advisory Board chair for an organization at the forefront of protecting our citizens.”

Lycka, a trustee at the Entain Foundation U.S., a nonprofit dedicated to promoting responsible gambling, sports integrity and corporate compliance in the U.S., said, “The National Council on Problem Gambling is widely recognized as a nationwide leader in problem gambling awareness, education and advocacy. I have been very supportive of their work for years as a member of their Advisory Board, and as such, it is an honor to be appointed their vice chair.”

The NCPG Advisory Board members for 2023 are:

  • Kirsten Clark, executive director, International Association of Gaming Advisors

  • Steve Crosby, founding chair, Massachusetts Gaming Commission

  • Don Feeney, board of directors, Minnesota Alliance on Problem Gambling

  • Christopher Hebert, J.D., director of Gaming Division, Louisiana Attorney General’s Office

  • Nanette L. Horner, J.D., vice president legal & general counsel, Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Atlantic City

  • Carolene Layugan, Responsible Gaming Program director, Caesars

  • Martin Lycka, senior vice president, American Regulatory Affairs & Responsible Gambling, Entain Group

  • Ray Pineault, J.D., president and chief executive officer, Mohegan

  • Richard Schuetz, chief executive officer, Schuetz LLC

  • Valerie Spicer, founding partner and chief execute e officer, Trilogy Group; chief gaming officer, Vetnos

  • George Sweny, vice president, Regulatory Affairs, Flutter International

  • Marlene Warner, executive director, Massachusetts Council on Gaming and Health